5 replies to this topic

#1 Khan3818

Khan3818

Private

• Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts

Posted 23 January 2014 - 10:54 PM

Hi guys, I’ve been Airsofting now for four years, primarily at predator combat games back home in Northern Ireland. However, more recently my attentions have been turned to Cold War airsoft since I moved over here to England.

As a prospective cold war Airsofter, I was wondering what are some reliable sites to get Russian gear from, primarily Gorka from the Soviet era up to today’s modern Gorka sets (not Cold War I know but I have loved the look of Gorka since I started but have been cautious about where to order from).

From the research I have done sizing also seems to be somewhat of an issue for someone my height (6’ 3’’) as either I don’t understand Russian sizing charts very well or they don’t make very many Gorka suits for tall people xP (I jest)

So any advice from those who know where to get Russian gear clothing and would be much appreciated. :) 

#2 Grimlock

Grimlock

Myrmidon DM/GMA Marshall

• GMA Marshall
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,502 posts
  • Interests:Honey badgers & Myrmidons

Posted 23 January 2014 - 10:58 PM

Check out Chaka98 on eBay she has loads of Russian gear ranging from Cold War to modern day.
"If we do happen to make contact, I expect nothing less than gratuitous violence from the lot of ya. Because we're firing blanks doesn't mean we have to be thinking nice thoughts. So you remember, you keep the fire down, right, you get stuck in and you kick their fu**ing teeth out, or I guarantee you, Joe, they will be eating your bollocks for breakfast, sunshine"

"Just perfect" - Caz 26/7/14

#3 Crowley

Crowley

Staff Sergeant

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 297 posts
  • Interests:Woof

Posted 24 January 2014 - 09:55 AM

I can second that Chaka98 is a reliable seller, give her about 3 weeks to deliver.