No replies to this topic

#1 Speed Torque

Speed Torque

NVA - Unteroffizier

• Members
  • Pip
  • 13 posts

Posted 20 January 2011 - 12:45 AM

This is not an objective review as I am not experienced enough in airsoft to do so, but I can offer my initial impressions of my new purchase.

The first thing I did was rip it out of the box, no photos or anything like that, and held it. I played with the folding but stock, loaded a magazine of zero rounds, pretended to make ready and squeezed the trigger a few times. I was really happy at this point, I have waited a while for this gun. After playing a little more, trying to work out a reasonably smart drill at arms procedure,. I was really enjoying holding this inert weapon, the noises it made were right, not as good as cocking an early deactivated or  real one, but better than a late de-ac or a wooden mock up. It smelt right too, this thing was covered in gun oil, my hands felt like they did on my last annual personal weapon test.

But now we get to the part that everyone will moan about: It looks like a bag of cr@p, the metal is stamped in a rough manner, ugly spot welds with splatter everywhere, no consistent texture on any of the plastic furniture. This is what the You Tube reviews don’t show, a dirt cheap weapon system that has no vanity. I love it!